Connect with us


BFI’s 10 Biggest Production Awards Of 2022 – Deadline



#BFIs #Greatest #Manufacturing #Awards #Deadline

Right here’s our annual rundown of the ten largest manufacturing awards given out by the British Movie Institute’s Movie Fund in 2022. Backed by Nationwide Lottery cash, the grants are a key supporter of indie cinema within the UK.

High of the listing is Timestalker, the debut function movie from actor and author Alice Lowe. Billed as a “reincarnation romcom,” the movie follows the story of 1 girl’s unrequited love spanning a number of centuries. Lowe directs from a screenplay she wrote. She additionally stars within the movie alongside Jacob Anderson (Sport Of Thrones), Aneurin Barnard (David Copperfield), Tanya Reynolds (Intercourse Schooling), and Nick Frost (Sizzling Fuzz). Vaughan Sivell and Western Edge Footage are producers. The movie is at present eyeing a 2023 launch.

Second on the listing is Starve Acre, a supernatural horror movie from BAFTA-nominated Apostasy creator Daniel Kokotajlo. The Crown star Matt Smith and Saint Maud’s Morfydd Clark lead pic, which is tailored from an Andrew Michael Hurley novel. Producers are Tessa Ross, Juliette Howell, and Emma Duffy.

Try the total awards listing under. Every movie listed under additionally obtained a £35,000 ‘Step-Up’ money award, which is a particular grant particularly designed to encourage the hiring of various crews.

The BFI’s 10 manufacturing awards 2022:

Timestalker (£1,090,000)
Author/Director: Alice Lowe; Producer: Vaughan Sivell and Western Edge Footage

Starve Acre (£1,000,000)
Author/Director: Daniel Kokotajlo; Producer: Tessa Ross, Juliette Howell, Emma Duffy

How To Have Intercourse (£965,000)
Author/Director: Molly Manning Walker; Producer: Ivana MacKinnon, Emily Leo, and Konstantinos Kontrovrakis

In Digital camera (£950,000)
Author/Director: Naqqash Khalid; Producer: Juliette Larthe and Mary Burke

Chuck Chuck Child (£936,641)
Author/Director: Janis Pugh; Producer: Anne Beresford, Andrew Gillman, Adam Partridge, and Peggy Cafferty

Stopmotion (£870,000)
Director: Robert Morgan; Writers: Robin King and Robert Morgan; Producers: Alain de la Mata and Christopher Granier-Deferre

Layla (£850,000)
Author/Director: Amrou Al-Kadhi; Producer: Savannah James-Bayly

Blue Jean (£850,000)
Author/Director: Georgia Oakley; Producer: Hélène Sifre

Tits (£845,000)
Author/Director: Lucy Cohen; Producers: Ariadne Kotsaki, Julia Nottingham

Lollipop (£837,000)
Author/Director: Daisy-MayHudson; Producers: Cecilia Frugiuele, Olivier Kaempfer